Brand Impact Awards

I am chair of judges for the Brand Impact Awards – an annual awards scheme that celebrates the world’s best branding.

The awards are judged according to market sector, which gives bold, innovative work in traditionally conservative sectors the chance to shine.

I launched the BIAs in 2014 following a major repositioning of the Computer Arts brand, and have since helped grow the event into an unmissable fixture in the design industry calendar.

Find out more: Visit the Brand Impact Awards website

The BIAs’ rich heritage of past winners spans boutique studios such as Johnson Banks, NB Studio and Studio Sutherl&, right up to large networked agencies such as Superunion, Turner Duckworth and Wolff Olins.

Presenting the BIAs in 2018. Image credit: Future

I have chaired the judging panel every year, alongside co-chairs Lynda Relph-Knight (2014), Mark Bonner (2015), Bruce Duckworth (2016), Jim Sutherland (2017), Simon Elliott (2018) and Chris Moody (2019). I have also compèred the ceremony since 2017.

Contact me if you’d like to be considered for the next judging panel, or if you have any questions about the scheme.

“Had a delightful day judging the Brand Impact Awards. Nick is a charming, smart guy with a huge knowledge and respect of the industry. He loves what he does and sees. The debates were serious and good fun in equal measure.”

Greg Quinton – chief creative officer, Superunion